Skip to main content

FSS Board

November 22, 2023

About French School Society

The Saskatoon French School was founded as a private school in 1966 and became a non-denominational associate school of the Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools in 1982.  The French School Society acts together with the GSCS and the school staff to facilitate the operation of the Saskatoon French School through an Agreement of Association between the Board of Education for Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools and the Society.

Decisions for the school in areas such as budget, transportation and facilities are made jointly by the French School Society, Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools and the school staff.  French School Society educational priorities are reflected through the school's Learning Improvement Plan.

The Society's Board of Directors is an elected body formed of members of the French School Society. Members are parents or guardians of children currently attending Saskatoon French School who have paid an annual family membership fee. Members elect the Board at the Annual General Meeting, held each Fall. The Board elects the Executive, consisting of a Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary, at the first Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting.

The current Society's Board of Directors is made up of the following individuals:

Chairperson - Erin Powell

Vice Chairperson - Liz Potter

Treasurer - Monique Laforge

Secretary - Shelley Nguyen & Corrie McGinnis

image description
Back to top