Skip to main content

Division Administration

June 14, 2024

Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools' senior leadership team (commonly referred to as executive council) consists of the director of education (who reports to the Board of Education), chief financial officer, superintendent of human resources, assistant superintendent of facilities, and superintendents of education. In addition to their responsibilities for a network of schools, superintendents of education oversee curriculum (including managing coordinators and consultants); various learning activities, programs and outcomes; build and nurture educational partnerships; serve on a variety of educational committees (internal and external); and perform numerous other activities and duties essential to the operation of the school division in service of students and staff.


François Rivard, Director of Education  |  (306) 659-7001


Joel Lloyd, Chief Financial Officer  |  (306) 659-7021


Katherine Kowal, Superintendent - Human Resource Services |  (306) 659-7110


Ryan Martin, Assistant Superintendent - Facility Services  |  (306) 659-7931


Kelley Cardinal, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7593

Superintendent responsible for: Bishop Roborecki • Father Vachon • Pope John Paul II • St. Frances •  St. Marguerite • St. Mark • St. Mary's


Terri Fradette, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7059

Superintendent responsible for: Holy Family • St. Augustine (Humboldt) • St. Augustine (Saskatoon) • St. Dominic (Humboldt) • St. Dominic (Saskatoon) • St. Gabriel (Biggar) • St. Nicholas


Tom Hickey, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7695

Superintendent responsible for: Bethlehem Catholic High School • Bishop James Mahoney High School • Bishop Murray High School • E. D. Feehan Catholic High School • Holy Cross High School • Oskāyak High School • St. Joseph High School • Cyber School


Scott Gay, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7114

Superintendent responsible for: École française de Saskatoon (Saskatoon French School) • École Holy Mary (Martensville) • École St. Mother Teresa • École St. Peter • Holy Trinity (Warman) • St. Anne • St. George • St. Thérèse of Lisieux


Luisa Giocoli Clark, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7048

Superintendent responsible for: Bishop Filevich Ukrainian Bilingual School • École Cardinal Leger • École St. Gerard • École St. Luke • École St. Matthew • Georges Vanier • St. Bernard


Tammy Shircliff, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7090

Superintendent responsible for: Bishop Pocock • École St. Paul • École Sister O'Brien • École Father Robinson • St. Angela • St. Kateri Tekakwitha • St. Philip


Jenise Vangool, Superintendent of Education  |  (306) 659-7041

Superintendent responsible for: Bishop Klein • St. Edward • St. John • St. Lorenzo Ruiz • St. Maria Goretti • St. Michael • St. Volodymyr

image description image description
Back to top